Thank a Police Officer

ThankAnOfficer
Photo Credit: The Police Family and The Knight’s Place

I cannot believe I forgot to post this yesterday.

I am a terrible wife.

Not really. But, you get my point.

I cannot express how very proud I am of my Deputy. Every. Single. Day.

He has to deal with so much that I cannot even begin to fathom.

police

Nothing makes  my blood hotter than people bad mouthing a Police Officer. Even though it may not be about him….it always feels as though it is being directed at him.

law_enforcement_wife_rectangle_car_magnet

He and is fellow officers are my family. No matter if I’ve ever met them or not.

I just need to express my gratitude.

In this rushly typed “Thank You.”

thankyoupolice

Thank you for all you do.

Thank you for rushing in while the rest of us are running away.

Thank you for coming to our side in our moment of need.

Thank you for accepting the hardships that come along with ‘doing your duty’, because so many believe they are above the law.

Thank you, for risking your life so that I can feel my life and the life of my babies are safer.

24651042aed5609aa709c3fa699c687d

And most importantly, thank you to my Husband. I love you and am so proud of you. You’re my heart and soul!

mrs986

If you haven’t done so yet. Thank an Officer. They do more than you know.

weseeyou

~Raye

Leave a Reply

