Beyond the Baby Book – Preserving our kids memories

image

This article was originally published as Resident Mom content on Skinny Mom. To be taken to the original article, click here.

When our boys were first born, I swore I was going to be one of those moms who never missed putting a single thing in their baby books. They are now five and six years old and there are still quite a few blank pages!

image

I do, however, like to be able to look back on silly things they did and funny things they said, the days they took their first steps, first time saying their ABCs, etc.

For more recent memories, I am huge on taking pictures. I use Facebook as one of my scrapbooks. I may drive people crazy with all the stories and pictures about our boys but, really, isn’t that what Facebook is for?
Facebook has a new option with which you can tag your children in posts and pictures into their own “Scrapbook”. I am taking full advantage.

image

There are several other really cool options I’ve found for preserving our memories. Like starting our boys their own email address!

You can read the whole article and see what other cool things we do at http://www.skinnymom.com/beyond-the-baby-book-preserving-my-kids-memories/

Do you do anything interesting to save your babies memories?? I’d love to hear them!

💋Raye

R. Dopson

Leave a Reply

