Strawberry Banana Oats Smoothie

image

I know….another smoothie??

Honestly, I don’t know what I would do without them.

I decide what goes in.

I decide how much protein. How much fat. How much sugar.

And they are so EASY!!!

Sure there are other things I can make the night before to grab and go in the morning.

But, that usually requires several dirty dishes…..by the time I’m finished with homework, dinner, baths and working out ( on a good night)….I don’t want to worry with a bunch of dishes!!

So, smoothies are my ‘go to’.

image

The recipe for this one is pretty simple:

3/4 cp Regular Oats
Almond milk to cover the oats
1\2 cp Plain Greek Yogurt
1 medium banana
1 tbsp Peanut Butter
Fill jar with frozen strawberries
Top with
1tsp flax and chia seeds

Leave to sit overnight ( it can sit for up to three days) and in the morning dump into the blender!

Dump back into your cup, grab your straw and go!

Let me know what you think!

Raye šŸ’‹

Leave a Reply

