Overnight Peanut Butter Banana Oat Smoothie (revised)

image

So, hubby and I made a commitment to hold each other accountable for eating better. We try to for the most part. But, these last few months we have been so busy that healthy has fallen to the way side.

image

So, I’ve started planning all our meals again and prepping what I can.
Hubby has a sweet tooth so I’m trying to cater to his taste without suffering our healthy goals.
I normally don’t add any sweetener to my smoothies. But, for him I’ll make an exception. Glad I did! It was delicious!

Overnight Banana Peanut Butter Oats Smoothie
(makes one servings)

1/2 Banana
1/4 cup regular oats
1/4 cup Almond Milk
1 1/2 tbsp Peanut Butter
1/4 cup Plain Greek yogurt
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 packet stevia
1 tsp Chia seeds
1 tsp Flax seeds

Throw everything into a jar (start with the oats and almond milk) and let it sit overnight. In the morning pour it into your blender and then back into the jar. Very little mess or fuss!

Let me know what you think!

Raye šŸ’‹

Leave a Reply

